taking care of the customer

allen levine

loyalty pays off in the long run.

I noticed my sprinkler system was not working today, so I went into the timer box, and the icon said no AC power.

I checked as much as I understand, checked all my breakers, couldn't figure it out.

IM not good with any electrical or usually mechanical stuff. I also stink at plumbing. Im just about the most unhandiest person around.

I called my electrician, he didn't return my call.

being 95 degrees everyday, I felt I need to water the lawn every other day, so I dug up an old oscillating sprinkler I had laying behind the shed. Its 20 years old, but it still works.

still need to get the box repaired or replaced, so I decided to call my gardener, he turns it on and off everyyear.

He said, Ill come right over and take a look. Whoa.......I didn't expect that. I figured when hes here next week, hell take a look.

30 minutes later, he was tracing wires and found the problem.

I don't know or remember who hooked it up, but its a cruddy job. They ran the wire into the floor, into the crawl, put a plug on it, and plugged it into an extension cord that is plugged in somewhere down there.

He fixed the problem, seems a switch was thrown down there, no idea how on earth that happened. no one ever goes down there.

I felt a bit silly, Im sure if I knew there was a plug, I could have gotten my fat butt down there and figured it out.

Regardless, he drove over, was here for 25 minutes, I said, Joe, what do I owe you?

he refused to take money, said Im a good customer for 15 years, its his pleasure.

IM afraid hes a dying breed, as I don't think there are many businessmen like him left in this world.

Yep, guys like Joe are a rare breed, but they still exist out there. :thumb:

Yes. And aren't they a blessing!