Recent content by Charles Lent

1. Charles Lent

I need a hair cut

Got mine done today at 1:00. There was so much hair on the floor that I commented about them maybe needing to bale it tonight, and they agreed. Charley
  2. Charles Lent

Question about a DIY table saw work station.

Bill, A Unifence has a carriage that rides along a single front rail and locks in place with one lever. There are adjustment screws on the face of it to calibrate the fence to be parallel with the blade and miter slots. An aluminum extrusion makes up the actual fence and is attached to the...
  3. Charles Lent

Flexible temp power solution

I was a licensed electrician (Actually EE) Automation Engineer, plant safety, and fire marshal for a 3.8 million sq ft manufacturing and research facility (before 1st retirement) and I always preferred the ground pin up orientation, more because it is longer than the others and easier to see...
  4. Charles Lent

I need a hair cut

I mow my lawn like that. Charley
  5. Charles Lent

Radial arm saw question

Damian, welcome to our sawdust pile. We like to help, so don't hesitate to ask questions. The only dumb question is the one not asked. I hope this helps with your saw problem. If I didn't provide enough or the correct information, don't hesitate to ask for what I have omitted. If I don't have...
  6. Charles Lent

I need a hair cut

A sure sign that your mask isn't protecting you. The cheap ones (not very cheap now) don't have an adequate sized wire in them to allow you to form them over your nose. When your breath is fogging your glasses, inhaled air is getting through the same leak, so the mask isn't doing it's job. I've...
  7. Charles Lent

Bad Collet ??? - Solved